The Girl Who Could Fly

June 23, 2011 § Leave a comment

I just finished reading this book and am left with a lot of mixed emotions. All throughout the book I seem to have flashes of previous experiences while reading Harry Potter and later followed by the X Men series. Even then I could not stop reading and the feeling of curiosity growing in me. Honestly I did not become a fan of Piper McCloud right away. I was far from being impressed and almost till the first half was behaving like a sharp critic comparing it to likes of Harry Potter and JK Rowling’s style of writing.

The interesting part was no matter how hard I tried to not like it somehow I almost cried in between and had wide smile on my face when I finished. Surprisingly I was feeling bad it got over and I am sure if Victoria Forrester writes another part to this which I think she left lot of scope I will not hesitate to grab it.Finally I can say even if the concept may seem vaguely familiar you cannot but enjoy this book and wait for the next installment.

In short it was a delight to be part of the journey of Piper McCloud and would love to travel and fly further away!

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Girl Who Could Fly at Chaoticvibes.

meta

